26 C
24.5 C
23.7 C
30 mayo 2024

The Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin celebrates its centenary with a master concert in Zaragoza, together with Jan Lisiecki and under the baton of Vladimir Jurowski

The Auditorio de Zaragoza will be the setting for an exciting concert celebrating the centenary of the founding of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin (RSB), a prestigious Berlin symphony orchestra specializing in 20th century music. The concert will take place next Thursday, November 2, at 7:30 p.m. and will be conducted by the outstanding conductor Vladimir Jurowski. In addition, the talented Canadian pianist Jan Lisiecki will join the orchestra for this special event.

The Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin has a rich history dating back to the first “Musical Hour” on German radio in October 1923. Over the years, it has been an important vehicle for the performance of contemporary music and has worked with leading composers and conductors. The orchestra has close links with Deutschlandfunk and Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg (RBB), allowing all of its symphony concerts to be broadcast on radio. In addition, it has made successful recordings in collaboration with Deutschlandradio.

Vladimir Jurowski, the conductor of the RSB, is one of today’s most sought-after conductors and has held important positions in various orchestras and festivals throughout his career. In 2021, he assumed the tenure of the Bayerische Staatsoper in Munich and continues to lead the RSB. His career has been marked by a wide variety of roles and responsibilities in the world of classical music.

Jan Lisiecki, the Canadian pianist, is an outstanding talent in the classical music world. At 28, he has performed in numerous cities and has collaborated with prominent conductors and orchestras. He has performed works by composers such as Chopin, Beethoven and more, and his recordings have received awards and industry recognition.

The concert program includes the following works:
– J. SUK: Scherzo fantastico, op. 25.
– S. PROKOPHIEV: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Major, op. 16
– S. RACHMANINOFF: Symphony No. 3 in A minor, op. 44

This concert promises to be an exceptional musical experience commemorating the 100th anniversary of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin and highlighting the talents of Vladimir Jurowski and Jan Lisiecki.

Related articles

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

May be interested